About IT as subject

We follow the CAPS IT curriculum. The subject consists of a theoretical section and a practical section.  The practical section involves programming (coding) in Delphi.

The IT curriculum is focused on concepts of problem solving within the context of  computer programming.

What will I learn?

The six main topic areas of the Information Technology  curriculum are:

  • Solution Development – Delphi Programming
  • Communication Technologies
  • System Technologies
  • Internet Technologies
  • Data and Information Management
  • Social Implications

Click here for a document that lists the content covered in Grade 10.

IT Curriculum Diagram